Type to search

The Net highlight England Nets

England Nets 2019 Squads Confirmed


We love Nets and therefore we’re really excited by the squads announced today

Internationally, Nets/Indoor Netball is governed by the World Indoor Netball Association (WINA). WINA organise and run a series annual international tournaments.

In October 2015 England Netball took gold at the Nets World Championships in Australia. Four teams went to the Aged World Championships, and the U18 ladies squad became World Champions, beating South Africa 51- 47 in the final. They also became the first ever England team to beat Australia in Nets, doing so three times across the competition!

Following on from the success of the U18 ladies in Australia, three squads (U21 Ladies, Ladies and Mixed) travelled to Wellington, New Zealand in August 2016.

The Ladies squad came away as Champions! Winning the 7s World Indoor Netball World Cup. Captains, Tallisa Haynes and Clare Elsley won Player of the Tournament and Play of the Final respectively

But whos made the 2019 Squads ?

England Ladies
Caroline Buckland
Clare Elsey
Louise Granger
Lucy Herdman
Natasha Khatib
Kara Miller
Natalie Miller
Thea Rose-Thompson
Rowena Scott-Fairclough
Francesca Wells
Florence Edwards
Alice Gallienne (Training Partner)
Rebecca Reed (Training Partner)
Nicky Savill (Training Partner)

England Mixed
Ryan Allan
Patrick Buckley
Laura Butler
Michael Clarke
Kellie Hull
Charlotte Jordan
Dayna Kosega
Geoff Mackay
Janis Mackay
Robert Mann
Stuart Nattrass
Katy Pell
Simon Taylor
Jenny Walsh
Alexandra Boughey (Training Partner)
Michelle Ossei-Gerning (Training Partner)
Jack Huxley (Training Partner)

England U21
Lali Anderson
Vanessa Beal
Jasmine Burt
Ziana Butt
Victoria Lavendar
Emma Linnett
Stephanie Marsden
Abbey Miles
Hannah Raine
Marney Ross-Johnson
Rebecca Smith
Kalea Stagg
Brooke Vivian
Jada Jones (Training Partner)

Expect lots of Nets related special over the next few weeks