Scroll to top
Work Inquiries

Scottish Thistles named for 2019/2020

The 31 athletes selected for this year’s Scottish Thistles Long Squad 2019/2020 have been announced.

Congratulations to the 31 athletes selected in the 2019/2020 Scottish Thistle Long Squad:

* subject to availability

Commenting on the depth of the Thistles Long Squad outgoing National Head Coach Gail Parata said: “I am delighted to announce the 2019/ 2020 Scottish Thistles Long Squad.  The selection process has taken place over the past two months and the national coaches have selected 31 athletes from across Scotland, England and Wales.   Many are athletes returning to the Squad, but we are also excited to have attracted new athletes to the national programme as well as promoted some of our talented pathway athletes to the Long Squad.   With the start of the new four-year cycle it is the right time to be strengthening our player depth to ensure we build strong competition for positions when it comes to being selected for the Scottish Thistles National Team.”

Abbie Acheson – Edinburgh AcademicalSavannah Antoine – Scotstoun
Suzi Atkinson – Avon
Emma Barrie – Strathclyde Sirens/Scotstoun
Erin Bolland – Scotstoun
Kelly Boyle – Strathclyde Sirens
Laura Burton
Eleanor Butt – Mavericks U19/Billericay
Cerys Cairns – Scotstoun
Rachel Conway – Glasgow University
Alice Currie – Grangetown
Rebecca Edgar – Durham University
Rachel Eynon – Bellahouston
Lynsey Gallagher – Strathclyde Sirens
Ella Gibbons *

Bethan Goodwin – Strathclyde SirensEmma Grant – Grangetown
Emma Love – Saltires
Sarah MacPhail – Saltires
Chrystal Matthan – Cherrybank
Claire Maxwell – Strathclyde Sirens
Niamh McCall – Strathclyde Sirens
Nic McCleery – Strathclyde Sirens
Rebecca Metcalfe – Bellahouston
Lauren Miller – East Kilbride
Hayley Mulheron
Caitlin Pringle – Bellahouston
Emily Nicholl – Strathclyde Sirens
Lauren Tait – Strathclyde Sirens/Saltires
Gillian Thomson – Scotstoun
Beth Weir – Edinburgh Academical

* subject to availability

In addition, we are also thrilled to reveal the athletes selected for the Scottish Thistles Training Partner Squad.

Emma Creighton – BellahoustonRona Easton – Saltires
Cerys Finn – Peebles
Lucy Gaw – Avon
Roisa Hughes – Bellahouston
Imogen Michael – Strathallan School

Jazmine Moore – PaisleyOrla Moore – Perth
Nina Mowatt – Scotstoun
Mya Oliver – Edinburgh Netball Club
Zoe Rennie – Angus
Anna Sherry – Scotstoun